And so it begins…

“In another moment down went Alice after it, never once considering how in the world she was to get out again.”

― Lewis Carroll, Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland

After 2.5 years of encouragement from friends and family, I’ve finally done it- created my very own blog. In all honesty, I was hesitant to create one in the past because I thought (1) my life is not that different from yours (2) I’m generally a very private/ guarded person (3) I was still looking for that “unique” perspective and (4) I didn’t want to become one of those self-indulgent jerks who think everyone is interested in what their dog ate for breakfast, pictures of their completed DIY projects, and their kid’s friend’s preschool birthday party.

That being said, my recent relocation to New York City created an optimal situation to finally start blogging, so here goes nothing:

The intention of this blog is 3-fold:

1) Experience and document the new cultural, social, emotional, intellectual, physical, and spiritual adventures I take on in NYC.

2) Update distant friends and family on the on-goings of my life.

3) Eliminate the need to send my mother daily texts to ensure that I have not been left for dead in a Manhattan dumpster to inspire a future episode of Law & Order: SVU.

So in closing, I sincerely hope you will follow along for the foreseeable future as I simultaneously learn how live (survive?) in NYC and blog (without being a self-indulgent jerk). There will be no set schedule for updates, however I intent to post at least 2-3 times per week.

Finally, please feel free to ask questions/ provide helpful hints and suggestions for activities in the comments section.

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

